Welcome ! REVIEWS of MCCANDLISH INTERIORS

 Relationship: Colleague Project Date: Nov - 2016


HT Builders, Inc 

Relationship: General Contractor 

Project Date: Nov 2016

Eileen is the best and extremely easy to work with! We have worked with Elieen on several projects including 3 bathrooms and a kitchen remodel. Her style brings ease to the homeowner who is looking for style, comfort, and creativity within the design. She was very organized and coordinated the project in a way to bring ease and satisfaction to the homeowner. We look forward to working with her in the future!


Brad Beckwith 

Relationship: Colleague Project Date: Oct 2016

Very professional and a great eye for design. She cares about quality products like Cambria Quartz Countertops. Highly Recomended for your project.


Gary Winkler 

Relationship: Client Project Date: Apr 2016

Eileen did a fabulous job on not only designing my project, in addition I get many compliments on the colors she picked and the materials used. I would have been lost without her. I had my kitchen gutted and totally redone with all new cabinets, counters, appliances, and fixtures. The entire downstairs which includes the family room, master bedroom, office, and bathroom were completely redone with new carpet, colors and the bathroom with new tile, vanity and fixtures.


I would highly recommend Eileen. She has a wonderful knack with design and colors and she really knows her products and how they blend together.


Lynda Gundling  2Relationship: Colleague Project Date: Nov - 2017

Very professional and detail oriented. Works hard to translate clients wishes into final designs. Would happily recommend her to anyone. 


Kaitlyn Pearce 

Relationship: Colleague Project Date: Nov -2017

I work with Eileen on a regular basis as a supplier for her. She is a wonderful designer to work with. She is always on top of making sure things are arriving on time and coordinating deliveries for 

the customer. She definitely makes the process of remodeling easier by giving the client good options in their budget. I would definitely recommend Eileen for any home remodeling or decorating needs as she is sure to make your project turn out beautiful and go as smoothly as possible.


Brenda Barnett 

Relationship: Client Project Date: May 2016

We have thoroughly enjoyed working with Eileen. We have used her to help us renovate our kitchen & bathrooms, as well as, update all our existing rooms. She got to know us and our personalities and used that to help create beautiful rooms in our house. She brought fresh ideas that were timeless and not a trend that would come and go. She recommended wallpaper for our dining room and powder room that are fun, unique & beautiful. When designing our rooms, she gave us several options to choose from which made selecting the perfect one for us quick and easy. We appreciated how she worked directly with the contractor from planning to completion and took care of any problems along the way. Eileen is a joy to work with. She made our home renovation run smooth as possible and the results have been outstanding!


Tricia Strahler 

Relationship: Client Project Date: Jan 2015

Eileen is so creative and resourceful in her approach to design. No cookie cutter solutions here, but the  leveraging of her many years as a design professional. She is meticulous and detail oriented and a lot of fun to work with!


nicgm 

Relationship: Colleague Project Date: Apr 2015

Help in design of kitchen & dinette area. Great outlook and practical approach. Very professional. I plan to reuse for remodeling the rest of the house in 2017.


sullyellen

Relationship: Client

Project Date: October 2014

Eileen did everything I asked and more. In the fall, I got myself involved with a kitchen cabinet refacer. However, I realized very quickly that I needed an overall redecorating plan for my condo before I could proceed with the kitchen. I found Eileen on Houze.com because the description of work she does was right on target for me. I was not interested in buying too many items right now because I downsized my living space. I was interested in getting her expertise to put together my current furniture into an overall plan for lighening up my first floor. Eileen worked with my kitchen cabinet refacer to put together a new kitchen. She did so at a reasonable price. Eileen was willing to put the plan together and then work with me in phases. I also wanted a designer with many years of experience and not part of a big company. I look forward to a long relationship with Eileen.


obarth

Relationship: Client

Project Date: February 2011


Eileen guided me through a major remodeling of a house built in the 1960. The impressive thing about Eileen is that she understands construction and how small details can dramatically impact function, comfort and design. She respected my budget and created a fresh, modern and dramatic interior. Now, three years later, I still get accolades on every room in my home and I am thrilled with the choices she helped me make. 


mdwalther

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2014

Eileen McCandlish is one of the most creative people I have ever met! As a decorator, she is the complete package - professional, talented, visionary, and above all, extremely approachable and delightful to work with. Eileen decorated several rooms in our home in Princeton, NJ and then helped with the design and decoration of our beach house on the Jersey Shore. I am thrilled to give Eileen my highest recommendation.


bwebernj

Relationship: Client

Project Date: September 2013


Eileen has guided us through multiple projects, including the complete restoration of my home office after a flood and the updating of our living room furnishings. She listens and observes so she learns the customer's taste and preferences, and patiently provides recommendations and alternatives until both the customer and Eileen feel the design and materials will suit the space. The workers she brought in were all highly capable and easy to have in our home. We love the results and can't thank Eileen enough for her creativity and attention to detail.


calemmon

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2012


I hired Eileen at her NJ company Saums interiors ,to design the interior of a custom house in the Princeton, NJ area. Fantastic job! She then did all the furniture, window treatments, etc. I liked her so much that when we purchased a new home in Rehoboth Beach and used her again.


keyofshe

Relationship: Client

Project Date: June 2014

Eileen Saums is a fabulous, knowledgable, and intuitive decorator who has guided us through three houses for over 20 years. People walk into our houses and say "Beautiful. Who's your decorator?" Her sense of color is amazing, and she always gets it right. She's totally responsive to our tastes and budget, and we highly recommend her.


ventresca

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2014

I have been a client of Eileen's since 1997. We live in New Jersey where she decorated our large home. We recently moved to a retirement home and we are working together again. She advised me in placing our existing furniture and treatments in our new place. It really helped with the downsizing. Now, we are doing a room at a time. She translates my taste into lovely comfortable spaces. She has an excellent knowledge of interior design and always has the latest trends to offer if I am interested. Obviously, we work well together- I like her and her work.


missdirected2

Relationship: Client

Project Date: February 2005


Eileen is a decorator's decorator. Her extensive knowledge goes well beyond where to place furniture. She's able to read plans and be forward thinking about new construction. Eileen has helped me in the design/build process several times. Her solutions give me the confidence I need to execute my ideas with the right level of detail.

Eileen listens to each side, many times mediating between my ideas and my husband's. She's professional and diplomatic! 

Her expertise spans from high end projects to small improvements. I enjoy working with Eileen and consider her my go-to decorator over the last ten years.


clwerner

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2013


After two decorators and five recliners, it was Eileen that finally found the perfect recliner for my husband. 


I hired her to revive a tired-looking family room and she gave it a fresh look and inviting personality.


I found Eileen to be professional and easy to work with. She has an excellent sense of color and texture and will be the first person I turn to for my next project.


Tim Kojoma

Relationship: Client

Project Date: September 2013


We utilized McCandlish Interiors for a decorating project on our home. Her courteous and professional demeanor instantly sold us. We could tell immediately that her experience would help us decide what would be best for our house. Eileen brought many new and refreshing ideas to the table, things we had not thought about, and in the end, saved us a lot of money on fuel and wasted paints, saved us a lot of time by helping us directly at the tile, paint and counter-top stores. What an amazing job she did. She helped turn a tired home built in 1929 back to its original glory. Thank you again Eileen. We have already recommended your services to our friends.



tmdanison

Relationship: Client

Project Date: June 2012


I Hired McCandlish Interiors to help us with home and office interior design. Eileen has an amazing depth of talent, and is really fun to work with.

Find out more